Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science & Technology 2012 List of recipients

Biological Sciences

Dr Shantanu Chowdhury CSIR Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology (CSIR IGIB) Mall Road, Delhi - 110007 Dr Suman Kumar Dhar Special Centre for Molecular Medicine Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi 110 067

Chemical Sciences

Dr Govindasamy Mugesh Department of Inorganic & Physical Chemistry Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012 Dr Gangadhar J Sanjayan
Division of Organic Chemistry
CSIR National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR NCL)
Pashan Road, Pune 411 008

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean & Planetary Sciences

No Award

Engineering Sciences

Dr Ravishankar Narayanan Materials Research Centre Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012 Dr Y Shanthi Pavan Dept of Electrical Engg Indian Institute of Technology Madras Chennai 600 036

Mathematical Sciences

Dr Siva Ramachandran Athreya Theoretical Statistics and Mathematics Division Indian Statistical Institute 8th Mile Mysore Road, Bangalore 560 059 Dr Debashish Goswami Stat-Math Unit Indian Statistical Institute 203, B T Road, Kolkata 700 108

Medical Sciences

Dr Sandip Basu Radiation Medicine Centre Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Tata Memorial Center Annexe Mumbai 400 012

Physical Sciences

Dr Arindam Ghosh Department of Physics Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012 Dr Krishnendu Sengupta Department of Theoretical Physics Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science 2A & 2B Raja S C Mullick Road Jadavpur, Kolkata 700 032
