Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2009

List of Recipients

Biological Sciences

1 Dr Amitabh Joshi Evolutionary & Organismal Biology Unit Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Jakkur P.O. Bangalore 560 064

Chemical Sciences

3 Dr Charusita Chakravarty Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110 016

Engineering Sciences

5 Dr Giridhar Madras Department of Chemical Engineering Indian Institute of Science Bangalaore 560 012

- 2 Dr Bhaskar Saha National Centre for Cell Science (NCCS), Ganeshkhind Pune 411 007
- 4 Dr Narayanaswamy Jayaraman Department of Organic Chemistry Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012
- 6 Dr Jayant Ramaswamy Haritsa Supercomputer Education & Research Centre Dept. of Computer Science & Automation Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences

7 Dr S K Satheesh Centre for Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012

Mathematical Sciences

8 Dr Venapally Suresh
Departmet of Mathematics & Statistics
University of Hyderabad
Hyderabad 500 046

Medical Sciences

 9 Dr Santosh Gajanan Honavar Head of the Department, Ocular Oncology L V Prasad Eye Institute L V Prasad Marg, Banjara Hills Hyderabad 500 034

Physical Sciences

- Dr Rajesh Gopakumar Department of Physics Harish-Chandra Research Institute Chhatnag Road, Jhusi Allahabad 211 019
- 11 Dr Abhishek Dhar Theoretical Physics Group Raman Research Institute Bangalore 560 080