Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2008

List of Recipients

Biological Sciences

1 Dr Gajendra Pal Singh Raghava Head, Bioinformatics Centre Institute of Micobial Technology Sector - 39A Chandigarh 160 036

Chemical Sciences

- 3 Dr Pradeep Thalappil Department of Chemistry & Sophisticated Analytical Instrument Facility Indian Institute of Technology Madras Chennai 600 036
- 2 Dr L S Shashidhara Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Hyderabad 500 007
- 4 Dr Jarugu Narasimha Moorthy Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur 208 016

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences

5 Dr P N Vinayachandran Centre for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012

Engineering Sciences

6 Dr Ranjan Kumar Mallik Department of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Tehchnology Delhi Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110 016

Mathematical Sciences

7 Dr Jaikumar Radhakrishnan School of Technology & Computer Science Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Homi Bhabha Road Mumbai 400 005

Medical Sciences

Br Ravinder Goswami
Department of Endocrinolgy & Metabolism
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi 110 029

Physical Sciences

9 Dr Raghunathan Srianand Inter-University Centre for 10 Dr Srikanth Sastry Theoretical Sciences Unit Astronomy & Astrophysics Ganeshkhind, Pune University Campus Pune 411 007

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Bangalore 560 064