# Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2007

#### List of Recipients

## **Biological Sciences**

1 Dr Narayanaswamy Srinivasan Molecular Biology Unit Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012

# **Chemical Sciences**

1 Dr Amalendu Chandra Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur 208 016

- 2 Dr Upinder Singh Bhalla National Centre for Biological Sciences Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Bellary Road Bangalore 560 065
- 2 Dr A Ajayaghosh Photosciences and Photonics Division National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technolgy [NIST] Industrial Estate P.O. Thiruvananthapuram 695 019

# Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences

1 Dr Anil Bhardwaj Space Physics Laboratory [SPL] Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) Thiruvananthapuram 695 022

## **Engineering Sciences**

1 Dr Rama Govindarajan Engineering Mechanics Unit Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Jakkur Bangalore 560 064

#### **Mathematical Sciences**

1 Dr B V Rajarama Bhat Indian Statistical Institute R V College Post Bangalore 560 059

#### **Medical Sciences**

1 Dr Pundi Narasimhan Rangarajan Department of Biochemistry Indian Institute of Science Bangalore 560 012

## **Physical Sciences**

1 Dr Yashwant Gupta National Centre for Radio Astrophysics Tata Institute of Fundamental Research 2 Dr Budaraju Srinivasa Murty Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Madras Chennai 600 036

2 Dr Pinaki Majumdar Harish-Chandra Research Insitute Chhatnag Road, Jhunsi Pune University Campus Pune 411 007

Allahabad 211 019