## Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2004 **List of Recipients**

**Biological Sciences** Dr Gopal Chandra Kundu

> National Centre for Cell Science NCCS Complex, Pune 411 007

Dr Ramesh Venkata Sonti

Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Uppal Road, Hyderabad 500 007

**Chemical Sciences** Dr Vinod Kumar Singh

> Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology

Kanpur 208 016

Dr Siva Umapathy

Dept of Inorganic & Physical Chemistry

Indian Institute of Science

Bangalore 560 012

**Engineering Sciences** Dr Subhasis Chaudhuri

> Department of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Powai, Mumbai 400 076

Dr Vivek Vinayak Ranade Industrial Flow Modeling Group National Chemical Laboratory

Pune 411 008

**Mathematical Sciences** Dr Arup Bose

Theoretical Statistics Mathematics Unit

Indian Statistical Institute 203 Barrackpore Trunk Road

Kolkata 700 108

Dr Sujatha Ramdorai School of Mathematics

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road

Mumbai 400 005

Medical Sciences Dr Chetan Eknath Chitnis

International Centre for Genetic

Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB)

Aruna Asaf Ali Marg

New Delhi 110 067

**Physical Sciences** Dr Madan Rao

Raman Research Institute

Bangalore 560 080

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean No Award

& Planetary Science